Toggle menu

About Dave

da-headshot-2014.pngDave Argabright has been a feature writer specializing in motorsports and automobiles since 1980. His print work includes National Speed Sport News, SprintCar and Midget Magazine, PRI Magazine, Road & Track, and Car and Driver.

Dave's broadcast work has been featured on Speed TV, MAV TV, CBS Sports, ESPN, TNN, Versus, MustSeeRacing, and the Indianapolis 500 Radio Network. His professional honors include the "Outstanding Contribution to the Sport" award from the National Sprint Car Poll, the "Frank Blunk Award for Journalism" from the Eastern Motorsports Press Assn., the AARWBA "Bloys Britt Writing Award," the "Gene Powlen Fan Appreciation Award," and the Hoosier Auto Racing Fans (HARF) "Media Member of the Year" award. He is a six-time recipient of the "Media Member of the Year" award from the National Sprint Car Poll.

Dave is a member of the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame, the Hoosier Auto Racing Fans (HARF) Hall of Fame, the Dayton Auto Racing Fans (DARF) Hall of Fame, the Little 500 Hall of Fame and the Natl. Assn. of Auto Racing Fan Clubs Hall of Fame.

When he isn't writing or spending time with his family and friends, Dave enjoys classic movies, music, and tinkering with his 1969 Camaro.